Thursday, June 21, 2012

Emerald City FC teams kick off the season with successful weekend in Burlington and Starfire (June 16 and 17)

Congratulations ECFC M’98 Green, coached by John Hamel, Champions of the BU14 Gold Division at the Skagit Firecracker.

Congratulations ECFC M’01, coached by John Hamel and David Smith, Finalists of the BU11 Silver Division at the Skagit Firecracker.

Congratulations ECFC M’99 Green, coached by Matthew Olson, Finalists of the BU’13 Starfire Spring Classic.

Monday, June 18, 2012

ECFC Parents and Club Members “All in!”

“All in!” That’s the sentiment of almost 60 Emerald City parents and guests as they showed their support of the club at the inaugural Emerald City Poker Shootout. The fundraising event raised almost $4400 for the Emerald City FC’s Scholarship Program.

The event was as much a social gathering as it was a competition. Shootout players had the opportunity to interact with members that covered a wide range of teams within the club, and to do so in a fun and relaxed social setting at Arena Sports, Magnuson. Several participants were heard to say that they enjoyed meeting other club members almost as much as playing and that they were looking forward to the next club event.

Emerald City FC would also like to thank all of the tremendous volunteers and generous donors whose efforts were invaluable to the success of the evening. Fundraising at Emerald City FC is an ongoing process and further donations, including individual player sponsorships, are encouraged and appreciated.

Please contact Amy Wakeman at or Steve Tanaka at or to donate on-line click here

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Next ECFC WPSL home game

Next ECFC WPSL home game vs Spokane Shine Saturday June 16th @ 2:00pm, Nathan Hale High School Stadium
For more information and tickets click here

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

2012 High School Soccer Achievements

ECFC M93 Green
Ben Feldman (MF) - KingCo 4A - Honorable Mention (Garfield)
Luke Gemperline (MF) - KingoCo 4A - Honorable Mention (Garfield)
Stewart Renehan (MF) - KingoCo 4A - Honorable Mention (Garfield)
Hayk Avanesyan (MF) - WesCo 3A - First Team (Shorewood)
Liam Jernudd (D) - Metro Mountain - First Team (Lakeside)
Paul Piccano (MF) - Metro Mountain - First Team (Lakeside)
Keegan McChesney (F) - Metro Mountain - Second Team (Bishop Blanchett)

Neville Mensur (MF) - Metro Sound - First Team (Chief Sealth)
Sunjay Bhatia (MF) - KIngCo 3A/2A - Honorable Mention (Interlake)

Alexander Barsher (MF) - Emerald City League - First Team (SAAS)
Ryan Davies (F) - Emerald City League - Second Team (Bush)