Thursday, July 14, 2011

Emerald City FC - 2011 Election Results

Balloting for the Board of Directors has completed with results announced at the annual general meeting on June 30th. The Board is composed of six general members (2 year terms), one VP of membership (1 year term), two coach reps (1 year terms), one girl's player and one boys player rep (each 1 year terms). Officer position are assigned on an annual basis among the six general board members.

Please welcome:
General members: Steve Tanaka, Jody Bauder, Dan Barsher were elected to two-year terms. Steve and Jody are new to the board, and Dan is a returning member. They will join Jim Lyle and Michael Donegan; an open seat (due to a current member relocating out of state) will be appointed in the near future.

VP of Membership: Jame' Vajda will return for another one year term.

Player Reps: Taylan Tural will represent the girls and Connor Cech will represent the boys. each for a 1 year term.

We wish to extend our congratulations to the new board members and our sincere thanks to all candidates who ran for a position.
Coach reps will be announced later this month, and the Board will report its new officers following their next meeting.

The Election Committee

Emerald City FC exists to develop each of our players to their fullestpotential, competing at the highest possible level while demonstratingexemplary teamwork, sportsmanship, and a passion for the game